HEX only, Martina and Arsenal (english version).


I took the train to Paddington station from Heathrow this midweek day. (Remind me of a song of Jackie Leven; "I took a train to a European city").  As you all know by now Syd do documentary´s about train and close-to-train-life. It only takes 15 minutes to reach Paddington and when I left the train I saw two officers/service staff from Heathrow Express on the platform. One Indian guy and a girl (woman) who turned out to be Martina.

She start me talkin´ (this reminds me of the Paul Kelly song; "Don´t start me talking - cause I never stop). I told Martina why I took the picture and that I have a "blogg". I asked her  if the publicity would be OK and gave her the www. So this (English version) is for you Martina and your collegue HEX of course. Hope you could read my notes (for some reason people find it sometimes difficult - hard do understand). Anyway! Nice to meet you, let me introduce myself Syd is my name (just in the cyberworld). (This reminds of a Rolling Stones´ song-....) Anyway Leave a comment  at the"kommentarer" if you like to.


I had my meeting in central London and then I took off for the Emirates Stadium for Arsenal-FC Twente. Hammersmith-City line to Kings Cross than Victoria up to Islington/Highbury and then you walk a couple of blocks.  SOLD OUT! I couldn´t believe my eyes. The Gunners are 2-0 up and it´s sold out. I ask a staff member of tickets on the "Black Market" when a very nice Arsenal fan show up and asked me if I was looking for a ticket. Yes, yes, YES! he and his mate was  season-ticket holders and his friend couldn´t make it this night. I became Mr Whitelaw and now we have agreed the I can contact him for Arsenal tickets! Friends. Syd is your link now into the Emirates Stadium. You just call +44 ....no, no you call Syd. God offer-nice guy! And I have a new ring signal on my mobile. Arsenal! Comeon Arsenal oooooooooooooooooooooooooh!

Swedish version: Allting stämmer ovan utom att det egentligen var den lille indiske herrn som jag tyckte såg lite kul ut. Man kan ta kort med mobiltelefon men aldrig prata i en digitalkamera. Jag försökte fejka lite men det såg Martina och därför blev det som det blev. Hursomhelst. Trevliga personer - nice persons!

Ni undrar vad HEX only står för? Det står på biljetten man köper och betyder Heathrow Express Only  och så var ännu ett av livets många mysterier löst. Explaining HEX Only. Erklarung die HEX als wir im Deutschland sagen. Nicht "wir "-anderen menschen to be honest. "Om sanningen nu skall fram", på svenska



Photo:Syd the dark. I will manipulate the picture a bit. Make it brighter. Doing this on the plane to Sweden right  now so I have no tools.
Martina on the right side. Dark lady (which reminds me of a song of Cher.....) in this picture.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0