Nu skall ni få se hur det går för Syd i dialogen med flygbolagen i Star Alliance

Fas no 1 Brev från Syd:

Swiss International Air Lines

Customer Relations

Flights no LX 2813 and LX 1254 Friday June 26 2009

  

  

Absolute disaster of re-booking flight after your delayed flight

  

My journey started in Geneva for further flight/transport to Stockholm via Zürich. Flight LX 2813 was delayed so I missed connecting flight LX1254. (Boardingpass already in Geneva and just hand luggage). As I´m not living in Stockholm I had a maximum latest time to reach last train from Stockholm to my hometown 250 km away. On the screen I saw a direct flight to Stockholm at 19.30 but the operator at the transfer desk refuse to book this flight saying it was overbooked. I checked with my travel agency in Sweden who saw that the flight NOT was fully booked. There was also another Swedish person on the Geneva flight heading for Stockholm (Economy ticket) whom was handled by another operator at desk. She was booked into the SK flight 19.30 as stand-by. I asked my operator: Why can´t you do the same with me? No allowed to do she said saying in the next sentence that I could change operator at desk if I wasn´t happy with her!!

I put another question forward asking her if the situation was that they didn´t want to book more expensive tickets. NO that's not the case. She was also calling for her Supervisor, a "Mrs Nice-person-love-to-help-the-customers" entering the scene. I ask the supervisor the same question, she first said the flight 19.30 was overbooked and I when I pointed out that another operator at desk put my travel -mate into stand-by she said this is not possible. But It was obviously possible! And I said so,  then "Mrs Nice": said: "She might have another relation with SAS!" - Wasn´t the plane overbooked you said a minute ago? I asked. Obviously the wrong question! Mrs Nice get even more nasty and left the scene for her PC in back-office! They finally booked me into Flight LX 3608 for further SK 674 but when I come closer to gate I saw that LX 3608 was delayed and I would miss my connection in Frankfurt. At the same time I saw a hand-written note on my Stockholm ticket saying "CPH" as Copenhagen. This was the plan. It ended up that I bought a new ticket from Sweden and there was NO problem and the flight to Stockholm had at least 8-10 free seats after myself and the other girl from Sweden.entering the plane!.


And please take away the sentence on the ticket saying;  "From landing to take off. We care! " As long as you have supervisors like Mrs Nice this is just a bad joke.


Or this might be the new policy of Star Alliance to get more money into the finance??


For your information: This letter will be published on http://www.sydjamesrevue.blogg.se/


Regards
Syd James

Svar 1:
Sehr geehrte Kundin, sehr geehrter Kunde   Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht.   Gerne möchten wir Sie informieren, dass diese Email Adresse nicht mehr gültig ist.   Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns über unsere Webseite unter http://www.swiss.com/contacts   Freundliche Grüsse   Swiss International Air Lines AG Feedback Management

Samma brev har sedan skickats via nätet. To be continued.....................


Kommentarer
Postat av: Poppen

Det är ganska skönt att skriva av sig sånt där. Jag har tänkt starta en liten serie med saker som irriterar mig på min nystartade blogg!

2009-07-02 @ 15:37:56
URL: http://poppens.bloggplats.se
Postat av: Syd James

Det är bra Poppen, välkommen in i bloggvärlden.

2009-07-03 @ 09:33:57
Postat av: Syd James

Hej igen POP! Nu ser jag vilken POP det är efter att ha kollat din blogg. Herregud en veteran på IT-området talar vi om. Hos POP är bara att lära och beundra! Ha det! Hälsar Syd och fru Syd också!

2009-07-04 @ 14:19:10
URL: http://sydjamesrevue.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0